Toggle Player

back to news 'A Pyrrhic Existence' - New album to be released November 8th via Season Of Mist

01 August 2019

UK Doomsters Esoteric have unveiled the cover artwork and track list of their new album 'A Pyrrhic Existence'. The record is set for worldwide release on November 8, via Season of Mist. The long-awaited follow up to 2011's 'Paragon of Dissonance' was recorded earlier this year at vocalist/guitarist Greg Chandler's Priory Recording Studios in Birmingham.

Regarding the new record, the band comments: "'A Pyrrhic Existence' is an album that deals with some of the darkest sides of the human psyche and the harsh realities of existence. The concepts of the lyrics deal with death, suffering, tragedy, lies and the breakdown of the human psyche. The title is a reference as to how existence can be perceived as something that inflicts so much devastation on the survivor, that it becomes tantamount to defeat. The music is a progression from previous albums, and is of an extremely psychedelic and experimental nature. It can be likened to a vicarious journey through the twisted passages of the broken mind."

The artwork and tracklist of 'A Pyrrhic Existence' can be found below. The cover artwork was created by Lisa Schubert // Vinsterwân. Pre-orders will be available at a later date.



  1. Descent (27:39)
  2. Rotting in Dereliction (15:51)
  3. Antim Yatra (04:40)

Total: 0:48:10


  1. Consuming Lies (15:16)
  2. Culmination (19:03)
  3. Sick and Tired (15:46)

Total: 0:50:05